Main Catalog

Home
Catalogs
Databases and Reference

 Tools
Collections and Departments
Digital Collections
About the Library
Search this Site




By Title or Keyword
Government Documents See also
Web Subject Guides
and Trial Subscriptions
  Access/Location
Name and Description Campus Network In Library Only
Academic Universe (Lexis-Nexis) (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
AccessUN (Readex United Nations Index). 1945+         Web      
AccessUNDP. (1972-1998)         Web      
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS).         Web      
Canadian Research Index. 1982+         Web      
CD-DIS. (A.I.D.’s Development Information System.)             Social Science Reference Center Woodrow Wilson School Library  
CELEX - Official European Union Documents.    About         Social Science Reference Center  
CensusCD + Maps.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD 1980.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD Blocks.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
Comext.      About    Web      
Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports.         Web      
Congressional Universe. (CIS Congressional Information Service.) 1789+         Web      
Constitutions of the Countries of the World (CCW).         Web      
CQ Electronic Library.         Web      
Declassified Documents Reference Service. Post World War II through 1970s         Web      
Digital National Security Archive.         Web      
Doing Business (World Bank). 2004+         Web      
E*Subscribe (ERIC).         Web      
Earth Summit. 1992             Social Science Reference Center  
ERIC (EBSCO).    About     Web      
E-STAT (Statistics Canada).         Web      
Eurocat. 1985 - 2000             Library Web Computer  
Eurostat Statistics.      About    Web      
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index (for later years see World News Connection). 1975-1996         Web      
Government Periodicals Index. (CIS)         Web      
Government Periodicals Universe. (CIS)         Web      
GPO Access.         Web      
Historical Statistics of the United States.             Library Web Computer(View Only; No Exporting)  
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers - Index (1800 - ).    About         Library Web Computer  
ILOLEX. (ILO Conventions.) 1926+         Web      
Index to Current Urban Documents.         Web      
Index to International Economics, Development, and Finance.         Web      
JSTOR.         Web      
Labordoc.         Web      
Laborsta. 1950+         Web      
Lexis-Nexis. (Full text newspapers and journals.) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva             Social Science Reference Center  
Lexis-Nexis (Academic Universe) (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
Lexis-Nexis Academic (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
Lexis-Nexis Congressional. (CIS Congressional Information Service.) 1789+         Web      
Lexis-Nexis Statistical.         Web      
LLMC Digital. You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Marcive Web DOCS. (U.S. Government Publications.) 1976+         Web      
National Criminal Justice Reference Service. 1972+         Web      
National Technical Information Service (NTIS). 1964+    About     Web      
National Trade Data Bank (NTDB).         Web      
OECD Index. 1970+         Web      
PAIS: Public Affairs Information Service. 1972+         Web      
Poole's Plus. The Digital Index of the Nineteenth Century...and beyond.         Web      
Refworld. (U.N. Refugee and National Documents.)         Web    Social Science Reference Center  
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) (Web of Science). 1956+    About     Web      
SOFA (State of Food and Agriculture). 1994+             Woodrow Wilson School Library Social Science Reference Center  
SourceOECD.         Web      
Stars: CSG's State Archives and Research Service Database.         Web      
State Capital Universe.         Web      
Statistical Universe.         Web      
Thomas, Legislative Information on the Internet [from the Library of Congress].         Web      
Treaties and International Agreements Online (TIARA).         Web      
TRIS Online. (Transportation Research Information Services) 1970+ (with selected prior coverage)         Web      
U.N. Statistical Yearbook. 1990/91+             Social Science Reference Center  
U.S. Global Trade Outlook 1995-2000.             Social Science Reference Center  
U.S. Treaty Index (Hein) (1976-2000).         Web      
UN Comtrade Database. 1962+         Web      
UN Documents Full Text, ODS System. 1992+ Requires Netscape 6 or Internet Explorer 5.5         Web      
UNBIS (United Nations Bibliographic Information Service). 1985+         Web      
UNBISnet. (United Nations Bibliographic Information System)         Web      
UNESCO Documentary Resources. (UNESDOC/UNESBIB)         Web      
UNESCO Statistics.         Web      
United Nations Common Database for Statistics. (UNSTATS)         Web      
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP). (Project Reports 1972-1998.)         Web      
United Nations Index (Access United Nations). 1951+         Web      
United Nations Treaty Databases.         Web      
United States Patent and Trademark Office.
(AlternaTIFF viewing software is needed to view patent images, it can be downloaded at the USPTO site.)       
 Web      
Web of Science (ISI). 1945+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Westlaw (commercial version).             Social Science Reference Center  
Westlaw Campus.         Web      
Women's Studies on Disc.             Library Web Computer  
World Bank e-Library.         Web      
World Development Indicators. (World Bank Statistics.) 1960+         Web      
World News Connection (Dialog). July 1994+         Web      
WorldCat. (OCLC union catalog.)         Web      
WorldTradeLaw.net.    About     Web      



Or Browse Databases Alphabetically...
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


 
web@library.princeton.edu Princeton University Library