Main Catalog

Home
Catalogs
Databases and Reference

 Tools
Collections and Departments
Digital Collections
About the Library
Search this Site




By Title or Keyword
Physical Sciences See also
Web Subject Guides
and Trial Subscriptions
  Access/Location
Name and Description Campus Network In Library Only
AccessUN (Readex United Nations Index). 1945+         Web      
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive.         Web      
ACM Portal (ACM Digital Library).         Web      
Aerospace and High Technology Database (CSA). 1962+    About     Web      
Agricola.    About     Web      
AIP Conference Proceedings.         Web      
Antarctic Bibliography.         Web      
AP Photo Archive (AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive).         Web      
Applied Science and Technology Abstracts Full Text. 1983+ You must use Internet Explorer.      About    Web      
Astrophysics Data System. (NASA)         Web      
Bases de Datos CSIC.         Web      
Beilstein CrossFire plus Reactions (Princeton only).             At selected Library Web Computers in Chemistry, Engineering and Geosciences libraries. From these selected computers, go to Start button and choose Beilstein.  
Bibliography and Index of Micropaleontology.         Web      
CAS Source Index. (CASSI)             Library Web Computer  
CensusCD + Maps.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD 1980.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD Blocks.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
Chemical Abstracts (SciFinder Scholar) (Princeton only). 1907+             At selected Library Web Computers in Chemistry, Engineering, Geosciences, Biology, Astrophysics and Plasma Physics Libraries. From these selected computers, go to Start button and choose Scifinder.  
CHEMnetBASE.         Web      
Combined Chemical Dictionary.         Web      
Conference Papers Index. 1982+         Web      
Critical Stability Metals NIST.             Library Web Computer  
Current Index to Statistics.         Web      
Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds.         Web      
Dictionary of Drugs.         Web      
Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds.         Web      
Dictionary of natural products.         Web      
Dictionary of Organic Compournds.         Web      
Digitized Sky Survey.             Astrophysics Library  
Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Digital Dissertations). 1861+ (full text, 1997+)      About    Web      
Earth Summit. 1992             Social Science Reference Center  
ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online).         Web      
EI PageOne. 1994-2000         Web      
Eighteenth Century Collections Online.         Web      
Einstein Archives Online.         Web      
Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics.         Web      
Energy Citations Database (ECD). 1948+      About    Web      
Energy Science and Technology Database (EDB). 1948+    About     Web      
Engineering Index (EI Compendex Plus). 1980+ (IoP)         Web      
Environmental Issues and Policy Index (formerly Environmental Knowledgebase). 1973+         Web      
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management. 1981+    About     Web      
Environmental, Lexis Nexis.    About     Web      
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index (for later years see World News Connection). 1975-1996         Web      
General Science Full Text.         Web      
GEOMAP. (Princeton Map Collection Catalog, Geosciences Library.)         Web      
GeoRef.         Web      
Gmelin CrossFire (Princeton only).             At selected Library Web Computers in Chemistry, Engineering and Geosciences libraries. From these selected computers, go to Start button and choose Beilstein.  
Handbook of basic atomic spectroscopic data.         Web      
Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 83rd ed. (CRC).         Web      
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine. 1976+         Web      
Houben-Weyl Methods of Organic Chemistry.         Web      
INSPEC. 1968+ (Help on downloading)         Web      
Journal Citation Reports on CD-ROM (JCR on CD-ROM). Science & Social Science Editions. 1997 - 1998             Library Web Computer  
JSTOR.         Web      
Lexis Nexis Environmental.    About     Web      
Marcive Web DOCS. (U.S. Government Publications.) 1976+         Web      
MathSciNet. American Mathematical Society         Web      
Medline (PubMed).      About    Web      
Merck Index.         Web      
Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). 1974+         Web      
Methoden der organischen Chemie (Houben-Weyl).         Web      
National Technical Information Service (NTIS). 1964+    About     Web      
NIST atomic spectra database.         Web      
Nuclear Science Abstracts. (Closed file 1948-1976)             Library Web Computer  
Oceanic Abstracts. 1981+         Web      
OmniFile (Wilson). Full Text Mega. 1982+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Oxford Reference Online.         Web      
Polymeric Materials Encyclopedia.             Library Web Computer  
Polymers, a Property Database.         Web      
Properties of Organic Compounds.         Web      
ProQuest Digital Dissertations. 1861+ (full text, 1997+)      About    Web      
Publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.         Web      
PubMed (Medline).      About    Web      
Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) (Web of Science). 1945+ You must use Internet Explorer.    About     Web      
Science of Synthesis: Houben-Weyl Methods of Molecular Transformations.         Web      
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts) (Princeton only). 1907+             At selected Library Web Computers in Chemistry, Engineering, Geosciences, Biology, Astrophysics and Plasma Physics Libraries. From these selected computers, go to Start button and choose Scifinder.  
SourceOECD.         Web      
Spectral Data for the Chandra X-Ray Observatory.         Web      
United Nations Index (Access United Nations). 1951+         Web      
United States Patent and Trademark Office.
(AlternaTIFF viewing software is needed to view patent images, it can be downloaded at the USPTO site.)       
 Web      
Water Resources Abstracts (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management: See subfile: Water Resources Abstracts). 1967+         Web      
Web of Science (ISI). 1945+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Women Working in the United States. 1870-1930. Harvard University Library, Open Collections Program. A Digital Collection         Web      
Zoological Record (Biosis).      About    Web      



Or Browse Databases Alphabetically...
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


 
web@library.princeton.edu Princeton University Library