Main Catalog

Home
Catalogs
Databases and Reference

 Tools
Collections and Departments
Digital Collections
About the Library
Search this Site




By Title or Keyword
Life Sciences See also
Web Subject Guides
and Trial Subscriptions
  Access/Location
Name and Description Campus Network In Library Only
AccessUN (Readex United Nations Index). 1945+         Web      
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive.         Web      
AgeLine. 1978+         Web      
Agricola.    About     Web      
Antarctic Bibliography.         Web      
AP Photo Archive (AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive).         Web      
Bases de Datos CSIC.         Web      
Bibliography and Index of Micropaleontology.         Web      
Bibliography of Native North Americans.         Web      
Bioethicsline. (now included in PubMed)         Web      
BioKnowledge Library (Proteome).    About     Web      
BIOSIS Previews: Biological Abstracts. 1969+ (with supplements, BA/RRM, from 1989+)         Web      
Cancer Handbook.         Web      
CAS Source Index. (CASSI)             Library Web Computer  
CensusCD + Maps.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD 1980.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD Blocks.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
Chemical Abstracts (SciFinder Scholar) (Princeton only). 1907+             At selected Library Web Computers in Chemistry, Engineering, Geosciences, Biology, Astrophysics and Plasma Physics Libraries. From these selected computers, go to Start button and choose Scifinder.  
CHEMnetBASE.         Web      
Combined Chemical Dictionary.         Web      
Conference Papers Index. 1982+         Web      
Contemporary Women's Issues (RDS). (Full-text.) 1992+         Web      
Derwent World Patents Index. 1980+         Web      
Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds.         Web      
Dictionary of Drugs.         Web      
Dictionary of natural products.         Web      
Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Digital Dissertations). 1861+ (full text, 1997+)      About    Web      
ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online).         Web      
eHRAF Collection of Archaeology.         Web      
eHRAF Collection of Ethnography.         Web      
Eighteenth Century Collections Online.         Web      
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences. You must use Internet Explorer         Web      
Entrez.      About    Web      
Environmental Issues and Policy Index (formerly Environmental Knowledgebase). 1973+         Web      
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management. 1981+    About     Web      
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index.         Web      
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index (for later years see World News Connection). 1975-1996         Web      
General Science Full Text.         Web      
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine. 1976+         Web      
Human Relations Area Files [eHRAF Collection of Ethnography].         Web      
Journal Citation Reports (JCR Web). Science & Social Science Editions. 1999+         Web      
Journal Citation Reports on CD-ROM (JCR on CD-ROM). Science & Social Science Editions. 1997 - 1998             Library Web Computer  
JSTOR.         Web      
LILACS. (Latin American Health Information.)         Web      
Medline (PubMed).      About    Web      
MEDLINEŽ (SilverPlatter). 1966+         Web      
Merck Index.         Web      
National Technical Information Service (NTIS). 1964+    About     Web      
Oceanic Abstracts. 1981+         Web      
OmniFile (Wilson). Full Text Mega. 1982+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Oxford Reference Online.         Web      
Popline. (Index to Population Literature.)         Web      
Population Index. 1986-2000         Web      
Properties of Organic Compounds.         Web      
ProQuest Digital Dissertations. 1861+ (full text, 1997+)      About    Web      
Proteome BioKnowledge Library.    About     Web      
PsycARTICLES..    About     Web      
PsycINFO.    About     Web      
PubMed (Medline).      About    Web      
Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) (Web of Science). 1945+ You must use Internet Explorer.    About     Web      
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts) (Princeton only). 1907+             At selected Library Web Computers in Chemistry, Engineering, Geosciences, Biology, Astrophysics and Plasma Physics Libraries. From these selected computers, go to Start button and choose Scifinder.  
SourceOECD.         Web      
United Nations Index (Access United Nations). 1951+         Web      
United States Patent and Trademark Office.
(AlternaTIFF viewing software is needed to view patent images, it can be downloaded at the USPTO site.)       
 Web      
Web of Science (ISI). 1945+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Zoological Record (Biosis).      About    Web      



Or Browse Databases Alphabetically...
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


 
web@library.princeton.edu Princeton University Library