Main Catalog

Home
Catalogs
Databases and Reference

 Tools
Collections and Departments
Digital Collections
About the Library
Search this Site




By Title or Keyword
Engineering/Applied Science See also
Web Subject Guides
and Trial Subscriptions
  Access/Location
Name and Description Campus Network In Library Only
AccessUN (Readex United Nations Index). 1945+         Web      
AccessUNDP. (1972-1998)         Web      
Aerospace and High Technology Database (CSA). 1962+    About     Web      
Agricola.    About     Web      
AIP Conference Proceedings.         Web      
Applied Mechanics Reviews Database of Journal Literature. 1989+ (click on "AMR Online Database")         Web      
Applied Science and Technology Abstracts Full Text. 1983+ You must use Internet Explorer.      About    Web      
Art Index 1929+. You must use Internet Explorer.      About    Web      
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals. 1930s+         Web      
Bases de Datos CSIC.         Web      
CAS Source Index. (CASSI)             Library Web Computer  
Chemical Abstracts (SciFinder Scholar) (Princeton only). 1907+             At selected Library Web Computers in Chemistry, Engineering, Geosciences, Biology, Astrophysics and Plasma Physics Libraries. From these selected computers, go to Start button and choose Scifinder.  
Compendex (EI Compendex Plus). 1969+ (Engineering Village 2)         Web      
Computing Reviews.         Web      
Conference Papers Index. 1982+         Web      
Contemporary Women's Issues (RDS). (Full-text.) 1992+         Web      
Derwent World Patents Index. 1980+         Web      
Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Digital Dissertations). 1861+ (full text, 1997+)      About    Web      
EI Compendex Plus. 1969+ (Engineering Village 2)         Web      
EI PageOne. 1994-2000         Web      
Energy Citations Database (ECD). 1948+      About    Web      
Energy Science and Technology Database (EDB). 1948+    About     Web      
Engineering Index (EI Compendex Plus). 1969+ (Engineering Village 2)         Web      
Engineering Index (EI Compendex Plus). 1980+ (IoP)         Web      
EngNetBase. (Engineering Handbooks) preferred browser is Internet Explorer.         Web      
Environmental Issues and Policy Index (formerly Environmental Knowledgebase). 1973+         Web      
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management. 1981+    About     Web      
Environmental, Lexis Nexis.    About     Web      
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index (for later years see World News Connection). 1975-1996         Web      
General Science Full Text.         Web      
Handbook of basic atomic spectroscopic data.         Web      
Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 83rd ed. (CRC).         Web      
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine. 1976+         Web      
IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL). IEEE Xplor.         Web      
INSPEC. 1968+ (Help on downloading)         Web      
Journal Citation Reports (JCR Web). Science & Social Science Editions. 1999+         Web      
Journal Citation Reports on CD-ROM (JCR on CD-ROM). Science & Social Science Editions. 1997 - 1998             Library Web Computer  
JSTOR.         Web      
Lexis Nexis Environmental.    About     Web      
Marcive Web DOCS. (U.S. Government Publications.) 1976+         Web      
MathSciNet. American Mathematical Society         Web      
Medline (PubMed).      About    Web      
Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). 1974+         Web      
National Technical Information Service (NTIS). 1964+    About     Web      
NIST atomic spectra database.         Web      
Nuclear Science Abstracts. (Closed file 1948-1976)             Library Web Computer  
OmniFile (Wilson). Full Text Mega. 1982+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Oxford Reference Online.         Web      
Polymeric Materials Encyclopedia.             Library Web Computer  
Polymers, a Property Database.         Web      
Proceedings of the Old Bailey London. 1674 to 1834         Web      
ProQuest Digital Dissertations. 1861+ (full text, 1997+)      About    Web      
PubMed (Medline).      About    Web      
Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) (Web of Science). 1945+ You must use Internet Explorer.    About     Web      
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts) (Princeton only). 1907+             At selected Library Web Computers in Chemistry, Engineering, Geosciences, Biology, Astrophysics and Plasma Physics Libraries. From these selected computers, go to Start button and choose Scifinder.  
SourceOECD.         Web      
Spectral Data for the Chandra X-Ray Observatory.         Web      
TRIS Online. (Transportation Research Information Services) 1970+ (with selected prior coverage)         Web      
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP). (Project Reports 1972-1998.)         Web      
United Nations Index (Access United Nations). 1951+         Web      
United States Patent and Trademark Office.
(AlternaTIFF viewing software is needed to view patent images, it can be downloaded at the USPTO site.)       
 Web      
Water Resources Abstracts (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management: See subfile: Water Resources Abstracts). 1967+         Web      
Web of Science (ISI). 1945+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
World Register of Dams. (The World Register of Dams is temporarily unavailable. Here's an alternative)         Web      



Or Browse Databases Alphabetically...
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


 
web@library.princeton.edu Princeton University Library