Main Catalog

Home
Catalogs
Databases and Reference

 Tools
Collections and Departments
Digital Collections
About the Library
Search this Site




By Title or Keyword
Sociology/Anthropology See also
Web Subject Guides
and Trial Subscriptions
  Access/Location
Name and Description Campus Network In Library Only
AccessUN (Readex United Nations Index). 1945+         Web      
African American Biographical Database.         Web      
African American Newspapers: The 19th Century.         Web      
African Studies. 19th Century +         Web      
African-American Culture and History.             General & Humanities Reference  
AgeLine. 1978+         Web      
Alternative Press Index.         Web      
Alt-Press Watch.         Web      
American Humanities Index Online.         Web      
American Periodical Series Online. 1740-1900    About     Web      
Annenberg Washington Program Electronic Library.         Web    Woodrow Wilson School Library  
Anthropology Plus.         Web      
Bases de Datos CSIC.         Web      
Bibliographic Index.         Web      
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS).         Web      
Bibliography of Native North Americans.         Web      
Black Periodicals Index (IIBP). (Full-text.)         Web      
Black Studies Database: Kaiser Index to Black Resources.         Web      
Black Studies on Disc 2003.             Library Web Computer  
Black Thought and Culture.         Web      
Canadian Research Index. 1982+         Web      
CensusCD + Maps.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD 1980.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD Blocks.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
Chicano Database.         Web      
China Academic Journals.         Web      
Comext.      About    Web      
Contemporary Women's Issues (RDS). (Full-text.) 1992+         Web      
CQ Electronic Library.         Web      
Dow Jones. (Factiva) You must use Netscape 6.0 or higher or Internet Explorer.         Web      
Dow Jones Interactive. (Was Dow Jones News Retrieval.)         Web      
E*Subscribe (ERIC).         Web      
ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online).         Web      
eHRAF Collection of Archaeology.         Web      
eHRAF Collection of Ethnography.         Web      
Eighteenth Century Collections Online.         Web      
EIU City Data.         Web      
EIU Country Indicators. (EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts)         Web      
EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts. (EIU Country Indicators)         Web      
Encarta Africana.             General & Humanities Reference  
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History.             General & Humanities Reference  
Encyclopedia of Population.         Web      
ERIC (EBSCO).    About     Web      
Ethnic NewsWatch. 1985+ (Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. 1960-1989.) (American Ethnic newspapers; full-text.)         Web      
Eurocat. 1985 - 2000             Library Web Computer  
Eurostat Statistics.      About    Web      
Factiva. (Dow Jones) You must use Netscape 6.0 or Internet Explorer 5.01 or higher.         Web      
Facts on File News Services. [FACTS.com]         Web      
FACTS.com. [Facts on File News Services]         Web      
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index (for later years see World News Connection). 1975-1996         Web      
Francis. (International coverage of the Humanities and Social Sciences.) 1991+         Web      
Gender Studies. 1972+         Web      
GenderWatch. 1982+         Web      
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS). 1936+         Web    General and Humanities Reference  
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI).         Web      
Historical Statistics of the United States.             Library Web Computer(View Only; No Exporting)  
History Universe. (CIS)         Web      
Human Relations Area Files [eHRAF Collection of Ethnography].         Web      
Index Islamicus. 1906+         Web    Library Web Computer  
Index to Current Urban Documents.         Web      
Index to Social Sciences and Humanities Proceedings. 1990+             Library Web Computer  
Indiastat.com.         Web      
Información socioeconómica y política: Centroamérica, Nicaragua, el Caribe.             Firestone; Microforms  
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts). 1951-Current         Web      
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (SilverPlatter). 1951+         Web      
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences (IESBS).         Web      
International Index to Black Periodicals. (Full-text.)         Web      
ipoll databank (Roper). 1935+ (Registration is required but is free.)    About     Web      
Journal Citation Reports (JCR Web). Science & Social Science Editions. 1999+         Web      
Journal Citation Reports on CD-ROM (JCR on CD-ROM). Science & Social Science Editions. 1997 - 1998             Library Web Computer  
JSTOR.         Web      
Kaiser Index to Black Resources.         Web      
Left Index.         Web      
Legaltrac. You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Lexis-Nexis Statistical.         Web      
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts. (LLBA). 1973+         Web      
Men's Studies Database. 1990+         Web      
Microsoft Encarta Africana.             General & Humanities Reference  
National Criminal Justice Reference Service. 1972+         Web      
National Technical Information Service (NTIS). 1964+    About     Web      
OmniFile (Wilson). Full Text Mega. 1982+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Oxford Reference Online.         Web      
Periodical Contents Index.         Web      
Polling the Nations (ORS Publishing).         Web      
Poole's Plus. The Digital Index of the Nineteenth Century...and beyond.         Web      
Popline. (Index to Population Literature.)         Web      
Population Index. 1986-2000         Web      
Primary Sources in U.S. History. (CIS)         Web      
Proceedings of the Old Bailey London. 1674 to 1834         Web      
PsycARTICLES..    About     Web      
PsycINFO.    About     Web      
Quanguo baokan suoyin.             East Asian Library only  
Quarterly Index of African Periodical Literature. 1991+         Web      
Refworld. (U.N. Refugee and National Documents.)         Web    Social Science Reference Center  
Renda shubao ziliao databases.         Web      
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliography (RAS). 1986+         Web      
Sexual Diversity Studies.         Web      
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) (Web of Science). 1956+    About     Web      
Social Sciences Full Text.         Web      
Sociological Abstracts (formerly Sociofile). 1963+         Web      
SourceOECD.         Web      
South African Studies. 1987+         Web      
Sport Discus. 1830+         Web      
Stars: CSG's State Archives and Research Service Database.         Web      
Statistical Universe.         Web      
Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts.         Web      
UNESCO Documentary Resources. (UNESDOC/UNESBIB)         Web      
UNESCO Statistics.         Web      
United Nations Common Database for Statistics. (UNSTATS)         Web      
United Nations Index (Access United Nations). 1951+         Web      
Web of Science (ISI). 1945+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Web Oya-bunko.         Web      
Women and Social Movements in the United States. 1600-2000         Web      
Women Working in the United States. 1870-1930. Harvard University Library, Open Collections Program. A Digital Collection         Web      
WomenR. (Has been renamed Gender Watch.) 1982+         Web      
Women's Indicators and Statistics (WISTAT). 1994+             Social Sciences Reference Center  
Women's Studies International (formerly Women's Resources International).         Web      
Women's Studies on Disc.             Library Web Computer  
World Bank e-Library.         Web      
World Development Indicators. (World Bank Statistics.) 1960+         Web      
Zhongguo jindai qikan pianmu shujuku.             East Asian Library only  
Zoological Record (Biosis).      About    Web      



Or Browse Databases Alphabetically...
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


 
web@library.princeton.edu Princeton University Library