Main Catalog

Home
Catalogs
Databases and Reference

 Tools
Collections and Departments
Digital Collections
About the Library
Search this Site




By Title or Keyword
Politics and Law See also
Web Subject Guides
and Trial Subscriptions
  Access/Location
Name and Description Campus Network In Library Only
Academic Universe (Lexis-Nexis) (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
AccessUN (Readex United Nations Index). 1945+         Web      
AccessUNDP. (1972-1998)         Web      
African American Newspapers: The 19th Century.         Web      
African Studies. 19th Century +         Web      
African-American Culture and History.             General & Humanities Reference  
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals. 1989+         Web      
Alternative Press Index.         Web      
Alt-Press Watch.         Web      
America: History and Life. 1954+         Web      
Année Philologique (L'Année philologique). (covers 1969-2001, vols. 40-72) You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Annenberg Washington Program Electronic Library.         Web    Woodrow Wilson School Library  
Archival Resources. (Includes Archival and Mixed Collections.)         Web      
ArchivesUSA.         Web      
Aristotle: Collected Works.         Web      
Bases de Datos CSIC.         Web      
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS).         Web      
Bibliography of Early American Law. (BEAL) 2003         Web      
Bibliography of Native North Americans.         Web      
Black Periodicals Index (IIBP). (Full-text.)         Web      
Black Studies Database: Kaiser Index to Black Resources.         Web      
Black Studies on Disc 2003.             Library Web Computer  
British Official Publications Collaborative Reader Information Service. (BOPCRIS)      About    Web      
British Philosophy: 1600-1900.         Web      
Canadian Research Index. 1982+         Web      
CD-DIS. (A.I.D.’s Development Information System.)             Social Science Reference Center Woodrow Wilson School Library  
CDPress Mexico. (Mexican newspapers; full-text.)             Firestone; Microforms  
CELEX - Official European Union Documents.    About         Social Science Reference Center  
CensusCD + Maps.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD 1980.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD Blocks.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
Chicano Database.         Web      
Chile News. 1990-1993         Web      
Chile News. 1993+         Web      
China Academic Journals.         Web      
China Infobank.         Web      
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO).         Web      
Comext.      About    Web      
Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports.         Web      
Congressional Staff Directory Online.         Web      
Congressional Universe. (CIS Congressional Information Service.) 1789+         Web      
Constitutions of the Countries of the World (CCW).         Web      
Contemporary Women's Issues (RDS). (Full-text.) 1992+         Web      
Country Forecast (EIU). 1996+         Web      
CQ Electronic Library.         Web      
Criminal Justice Abstracts. 1968+         Web      
Declassified Documents Reference Service. Post World War II through 1970s         Web      
Digital National Security Archive.         Web      
Doing Business (World Bank). 2004+         Web      
Eagleton Poll Archive.    About     Web      
ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online).         Web      
EconLit. 1969+         Web      
eHRAF Collection of Archaeology.         Web      
eHRAF Collection of Ethnography.         Web      
Eighteenth Century Collections Online.         Web      
EIU City Data.         Web      
EIU Country Indicators. (EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts)         Web      
EIU Country Profiles and Reports.         Web      
EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts. (EIU Country Indicators)         Web      
Encarta Africana.             General & Humanities Reference  
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History.             General & Humanities Reference  
Environmental Issues and Policy Index (formerly Environmental Knowledgebase). 1973+         Web      
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management. 1981+    About     Web      
Environmental, Lexis Nexis.    About     Web      
Ethnic NewsWatch. 1985+ (Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. 1960-1989.) (American Ethnic newspapers; full-text.)         Web      
Eurocat. 1985 - 2000             Library Web Computer  
Europa World: The Europa World Year Book online.         Web      
Eurostat Statistics.      About    Web      
Facts on File News Services. [FACTS.com]         Web      
FACTS.com. [Facts on File News Services]         Web      
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index.         Web      
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index (for later years see World News Connection). 1975-1996         Web      
Foreign Law Guide.         Web      
Gender Studies. 1972+         Web      
GenderWatch. 1982+         Web      
Global Development Finance.         Web      
GPO Access.         Web      
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS). 1936+         Web    General and Humanities Reference  
Hein-on-line.         Web      
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI).         Web      
Historical Abstracts. 1954+         Web      
Historical Statistics of the United States.             Library Web Computer(View Only; No Exporting)  
History Universe. (CIS)         Web      
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers - Index (1800 - ).    About         Library Web Computer  
Human Relations Area Files [eHRAF Collection of Ethnography].         Web      
ILOLEX. (ILO Conventions.) 1926+         Web      
Index Islamicus. 1906+         Web    Library Web Computer  
Index of Articles on Jewish Studies. (Rambi) 1985+         Web      
Index to Current Urban Documents.         Web      
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals. 1985+         Web      
Index to International Economics, Development, and Finance.         Web      
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books. You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Index to Social Sciences and Humanities Proceedings. 1990+             Library Web Computer  
Indiastat.com.         Web      
Información socioeconómica y política: Centroamérica, Nicaragua, el Caribe.             Firestone; Microforms  
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts). 1951-Current         Web      
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (SilverPlatter). 1951+         Web      
International Documentation Network on the Great African Lakes Region. 1990+         Web      
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences (IESBS).         Web      
International Index to Black Periodicals. (Full-text.)         Web      
International Political Science Abstracts.         Web      
ipoll databank (Roper). 1935+ (Registration is required but is free.)    About     Web      
Jane's Online.         Web      
Journal Citation Reports (JCR Web). Science & Social Science Editions. 1999+         Web      
Journal Citation Reports on CD-ROM (JCR on CD-ROM). Science & Social Science Editions. 1997 - 1998             Library Web Computer  
JSTOR.         Web      
Judicial Staff Directory Online.         Web      
Kaiser Index to Black Resources.         Web      
Keesing's Record of World Events Online. (1960+ )         Web      
L'Année philologique. (covers 1969-2001, vols. 40-72) You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Latin American Intelligence Service.         Web      
Latin American Newsletters.         Web      
Left Index.         Web      
Legaltrac. You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Legislación al día (Index to the laws of Mexico).             Firestone; Microforms  
Lexis Nexis Environmental.    About     Web      
Lexis-Nexis. (Full text newspapers and journals.) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva             Social Science Reference Center  
Lexis-Nexis (Academic Universe) (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
Lexis-Nexis Academic (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
Lexis-Nexis Congressional. (CIS Congressional Information Service.) 1789+         Web      
Lexis-Nexis Statistical.         Web      
LLMC Digital. You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Marcive Web DOCS. (U.S. Government Publications.) 1976+         Web      
Martí, José. Obras completas: iconografía, cronología.             Firestone; Microforms  
Men's Studies Database. 1990+         Web      
Mental Measurements Yearbook. 1985+    About     Web      
Microsoft Encarta Africana.             General & Humanities Reference  
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies.         Web      
National Criminal Justice Reference Service. 1972+         Web      
National Journal.         Web      
National Trade Data Bank (NTDB).         Web      
OECD Index. 1970+         Web      
OmniFile (Wilson). Full Text Mega. 1982+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Oxford Reference Online.         Web      
PAIS: Public Affairs Information Service. 1972+         Web      
PARLIT. 1990s+         Web      
Past Masters.         Web      
Periodical Abstracts. This database has been replaced by ProQuest General Reference               
Periodical Contents Index.         Web      
Philosopher's Index. 1940+         Web      
Plato: Collected Dialogues.         Web      
PolicyFile.    About     Web      
Political Philosophy: Machiavelli to Mill.         Web      
Polling the Nations (ORS Publishing).         Web      
Poole's Plus. The Digital Index of the Nineteenth Century...and beyond.         Web      
Primary Source Microfilm's Online Guides.         Web      
Primary Sources in U.S. History. (CIS)         Web      
Proceedings of the Old Bailey London. 1674 to 1834         Web      
PsycINFO.    About     Web      
Quanguo baokan suoyin.             East Asian Library only  
Quarterly Index of African Periodical Literature. 1991+         Web      
Rambi. (Index of Articles on Jewish Studies) 1985+         Web      
Refworld. (U.N. Refugee and National Documents.)         Web    Social Science Reference Center  
Renda shubao ziliao databases.         Web      
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliography (RAS). 1986+         Web      
Santiago Times.         Web      
SBRnet -- Sports Business Research Network.         Web      
Sexual Diversity Studies.         Web      
Social Science Research Network.         Web      
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) (Web of Science). 1956+    About     Web      
Social Sciences Full Text.         Web      
Sociological Abstracts (formerly Sociofile). 1963+         Web      
SourceOECD.         Web      
South African Studies. 1987+         Web      
Sport Discus. 1830+         Web      
Stars: CSG's State Archives and Research Service Database.         Web      
State Capital Universe.         Web      
Statistical Universe.         Web      
Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts.         Web      
Television News Archive (Vanderbilt University).         Web      
The National Security Archive Electronic Briefing Books.    About     Web      
Thomas, Legislative Information on the Internet [from the Library of Congress].         Web      
Times (London) Digital Archive 1785 - 1985. You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Treaties and International Agreements Online (TIARA).         Web      
U.N. Statistical Yearbook. 1990/91+             Social Science Reference Center  
U.S. Treaty Index (Hein) (1976-2000).         Web      
UN Documents Full Text, ODS System. 1992+ Requires Netscape 6 or Internet Explorer 5.5         Web      
UNBIS (United Nations Bibliographic Information Service). 1985+         Web      
UNESCO Documentary Resources. (UNESDOC/UNESBIB)         Web      
UNESCO Statistics.         Web      
United Nations Common Database for Statistics. (UNSTATS)         Web      
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP). (Project Reports 1972-1998.)         Web      
United Nations Index (Access United Nations). 1951+         Web      
United Nations Treaty Databases.         Web      
United States Patent and Trademark Office.
(AlternaTIFF viewing software is needed to view patent images, it can be downloaded at the USPTO site.)       
 Web      
United States Political Science Documents.             Social Science Reference Center  
Web of Science (ISI). 1945+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Westlaw (commercial version).             Social Science Reference Center  
Westlaw Campus.         Web      
Women and Social Movements in the United States. 1600-2000         Web      
WomenR. (Has been renamed Gender Watch.) 1982+         Web      
Women's Indicators and Statistics (WISTAT). 1994+             Social Sciences Reference Center  
Women's Studies International (formerly Women's Resources International).         Web      
Women's Studies on Disc.             Library Web Computer  
World Bank e-Library.         Web      
World Development Indicators. (World Bank Statistics.) 1960+         Web      
World News Connection (Dialog). July 1994+         Web      
WorldTradeLaw.net.    About     Web      
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. 1975+         Web      
Zhongguo jindai qikan pianmu shujuku.             East Asian Library only  
Zoological Record (Biosis).      About    Web      



Or Browse Databases Alphabetically...
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


 
web@library.princeton.edu Princeton University Library