Main Catalog

Home
Catalogs
Databases and Reference

 Tools
Collections and Departments
Digital Collections
About the Library
Search this Site




By Title or Keyword
Economics See also
Web Subject Guides
and Trial Subscriptions
  Access/Location
Name and Description Campus Network In Library Only
ABI/INFORM. 1971+         Web      
Academic Universe (Lexis-Nexis) (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
AccessUN (Readex United Nations Index). 1945+         Web      
AccessUNDP. (1972-1998)         Web      
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive.         Web      
African American Newspapers: The 19th Century.         Web      
Agricola.    About     Web      
Alternative Press Index.         Web      
Alt-Press Watch.         Web      
AP Photo Archive (AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive).         Web      
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS).         Web      
Bibliography of Native North Americans.         Web      
Black Periodicals Index (IIBP). (Full-text.)         Web      
Black Studies Database: Kaiser Index to Black Resources.         Web      
British Philosophy: 1600-1900.         Web      
Canadian Research Index. 1982+         Web      
CensusCD + Maps.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD 1980.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD Blocks.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
China Academic Journals.         Web      
China Infobank.         Web      
Comext.      About    Web      
Contemporary Women's Issues (RDS). (Full-text.) 1992+         Web      
Country Data (EIU).         Web      
Country Forecast (EIU). 1996+         Web      
CQ Electronic Library.         Web      
Current Index to Statistics.         Web      
Datastream International (Princeton only).             Social Science Reference Center or Stokes Library  
Dateline. 1985+         Web      
Disclosure SEC.             Social Science Reference Center  
Doing Business (World Bank). 2004+         Web      
Dow Jones. (Factiva) You must use Netscape 6.0 or higher or Internet Explorer.         Web      
Dow Jones Interactive. (Was Dow Jones News Retrieval.)         Web      
ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online).         Web      
EconLit. 1969+         Web      
Economist Intelligence Unit Country Data.    About     Web      
Economist Intelligence Unit Country Profiles and Reports.    About     Web      
eHRAF Collection of Archaeology.         Web      
eHRAF Collection of Ethnography.         Web      
Eighteenth Century Collections Online.         Web      
EIU City Data.         Web      
EIU Country Data.         Web      
EIU Country Indicators. (EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts)         Web      
EIU Country Profiles and Reports.         Web      
EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts. (EIU Country Indicators)         Web      
Environmental Issues and Policy Index (formerly Environmental Knowledgebase). 1973+         Web      
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management. 1981+    About     Web      
Environmental, Lexis Nexis.    About     Web      
E-STAT (Statistics Canada).         Web      
Ethnic NewsWatch. 1985+ (Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. 1960-1989.) (American Ethnic newspapers; full-text.)         Web      
Eurocat. 1985 - 2000             Library Web Computer  
Europa World: The Europa World Year Book online.         Web      
Eurostat Statistics.      About    Web      
ExecuComp: The Executive Compensation Database. 1992 -         Web      
Factiva. (Dow Jones) You must use Netscape 6.0 or Internet Explorer 5.01 or higher.         Web      
Facts on File News Services. [FACTS.com]         Web      
FACTS.com. [Facts on File News Services]         Web      
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index (for later years see World News Connection). 1975-1996         Web      
Francis. (International coverage of the Humanities and Social Sciences.) 1991+         Web      
GenderWatch. 1982+         Web      
Global Development Finance.         Web      
Global Financial Database. Economic data: 1624+ ; Stock Market data: 1693+         Web      
Global New Issues (SDC) (Princeton only).             Social Science Reference Center  
Government Periodicals Index. (CIS)         Web      
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS). 1936+         Web    General and Humanities Reference  
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI).         Web      
Historical Statistics of the United States.             Library Web Computer(View Only; No Exporting)  
History Universe. (CIS)         Web      
Human Relations Area Files [eHRAF Collection of Ethnography].         Web      
ILOLEX. (ILO Conventions.) 1926+         Web      
Index Islamicus. 1906+         Web    Library Web Computer  
Index to Current Urban Documents.         Web      
Index to International Economics, Development, and Finance.         Web      
Indiastat.com.         Web      
Información socioeconómica y política: Centroamérica, Nicaragua, el Caribe.             Firestone; Microforms  
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts). 1951-Current         Web      
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (SilverPlatter). 1951+         Web      
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences (IESBS).         Web      
International Index to Black Periodicals. (Full-text.)         Web      
Journal Citation Reports (JCR Web). Science & Social Science Editions. 1999+         Web      
Journal Citation Reports on CD-ROM (JCR on CD-ROM). Science & Social Science Editions. 1997 - 1998             Library Web Computer  
JSTOR.         Web      
Kaiser Index to Black Resources.         Web      
Keesing's Record of World Events Online. (1960+ )         Web      
Labordoc.         Web      
Laborsta. 1950+         Web      
Latin American Intelligence Service.         Web      
Latin American Newsletters.         Web      
Left Index.         Web      
Lexis Nexis Environmental.    About     Web      
Lexis-Nexis. (Full text newspapers and journals.) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva             Social Science Reference Center  
Lexis-Nexis (Academic Universe) (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
Lexis-Nexis Academic (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
Lexis-Nexis Statistical.         Web      
Men's Studies Database. 1990+         Web      
Mergers and Acquisitions (SDC) (Princeton only).             Social Science Reference Center  
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies.         Web      
Morningstar Principia for Closed-End Funds.             Social Science Reference Center  
Morningstar Principia Plus for Mutual Funds.             Social Science Reference Center  
National Trade Data Bank (NTDB).         Web      
NYSE Trade and Quote. 1994+             Social Science Reference Center  
OmniFile (Wilson). Full Text Mega. 1982+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Oxford Reference Online.         Web      
PAIS: Public Affairs Information Service. 1972+         Web      
Past Masters.         Web      
Periodical Contents Index.         Web      
PolicyFile.    About     Web      
Poole's Plus. The Digital Index of the Nineteenth Century...and beyond.         Web      
Primary Sources in U.S. History. (CIS)         Web      
Quanguo baokan suoyin.             East Asian Library only  
Renda shubao ziliao databases.         Web      
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliography (RAS). 1986+         Web      
SBRnet -- Sports Business Research Network.         Web      
Sexual Diversity Studies.         Web      
SharkRepellent.Net (Princeton only).         Web      
Social Science Research Network.         Web      
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) (Web of Science). 1956+    About     Web      
Social Sciences Full Text.         Web      
SOFA (State of Food and Agriculture). 1994+             Woodrow Wilson School Library Social Science Reference Center  
SourceOECD.         Web      
Sport Discus. 1830+         Web      
Stars: CSG's State Archives and Research Service Database.         Web      
Statistical Universe.         Web      
Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts.         Web      
Tablebase.         Web      
U.S. Global Trade Outlook 1995-2000.             Social Science Reference Center  
UN Comtrade Database. 1962+         Web      
UN Documents Full Text, ODS System. 1992+ Requires Netscape 6 or Internet Explorer 5.5         Web      
United Nations Common Database for Statistics. (UNSTATS)         Web      
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP). (Project Reports 1972-1998.)         Web      
United Nations Index (Access United Nations). 1951+         Web      
VentureXpert (SDC) (Princeton only).             Social Science Reference Center  
Web of Science (ISI). 1945+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Web Oya-bunko.         Web      
Wilson Business Full Text.         Web      
Women and Social Movements in the United States. 1600-2000         Web      
Women Working in the United States. 1870-1930. Harvard University Library, Open Collections Program. A Digital Collection         Web      
Women's Indicators and Statistics (WISTAT). 1994+             Social Sciences Reference Center  
Women's Studies International (formerly Women's Resources International).         Web      
World Bank e-Library.         Web      
World Development Indicators. (World Bank Statistics.) 1960+         Web      
World Register of Dams. (The World Register of Dams is temporarily unavailable. Here's an alternative)         Web      
World Trade Analyzer. (Formerly called the World Trade Database.) 1980+         Web      
WorldCat. (OCLC union catalog.)         Web      
Worldscope.             Social Science Reference Center  
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. 1975+         Web      
Zhongguo jindai qikan pianmu shujuku.             East Asian Library only  



Or Browse Databases Alphabetically...
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


 
web@library.princeton.edu Princeton University Library