Main Catalog

Home
Catalogs
Databases and Reference

 Tools
Collections and Departments
Digital Collections
About the Library
Search this Site




By Title or Keyword
Area/Ethnic Studies See also
Web Subject Guides
and Trial Subscriptions
  Access/Location
Name and Description Campus Network In Library Only
Academic Universe (Lexis-Nexis) (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive.         Web      
African American Biographical Database.         Web      
African American Newspapers: The 19th Century.         Web      
African American Poetry Database. 1750-1900         Web      
African Studies. 19th Century +         Web      
African-American Culture and History.             General & Humanities Reference  
Alternative Press Index.         Web      
America: History and Life. 1954+         Web      
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies. ABSEES         Web      
American Humanities Index Online.         Web      
AMICO. (20,000 works of art digitized.)         Web      
Anthropology Plus.         Web      
AP Photo Archive (AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive).         Web      
Arts and Humanities Citation Index. (A&HCI) (Web of Science), 1975+ You must use Internet Explorer.    About     Web      
ATLA Religion Database + ATLASerials (full-text). 1949+         Web      
Bases de Datos CSIC.         Web      
Bibliographic Index.         Web      
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS).         Web      
Bibliography of Native North Americans.         Web      
Black Periodicals Index (IIBP). (Full-text.)         Web      
Black Studies Database: Kaiser Index to Black Resources.         Web      
Black Studies on Disc 2003.             Library Web Computer  
Black Thought and Culture.         Web      
Canadian Research Index. 1982+         Web      
CD-DIS. (A.I.D.’s Development Information System.)             Social Science Reference Center Woodrow Wilson School Library  
CDPress Mexico. (Mexican newspapers; full-text.)             Firestone; Microforms  
CensusCD + Maps.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD 1980.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD Blocks.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CHANT (Chinese Ancient Texts).         Web      
Chicano Database.         Web      
Chile News. 1990-1993         Web      
Chile News. 1993+         Web      
China Academic Journals.         Web      
China Infobank.         Web      
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO).         Web      
Contemporary Women's Issues (RDS). (Full-text.) 1992+         Web      
Country Forecast (EIU). 1996+         Web      
Diccionario Bio-Bibliográfico de Escritores de México. 1920-1970             General & Humanities Reference  
Digital National Security Archive.         Web      
Doing Business (World Bank). 2004+         Web      
Dyabola.         Web    Library Web Computer  
eHRAF Collection of Archaeology.         Web      
eHRAF Collection of Ethnography.         Web      
EIU City Data.         Web      
EIU Country Indicators. (EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts)         Web      
EIU Country Profiles and Reports.         Web      
EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts. (EIU Country Indicators)         Web      
El Pais.es.         Web      
Encarta Africana.             General & Humanities Reference  
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History.             General & Humanities Reference  
Encyclopedia of Islam.             Library Web Computer Firestone Library, Marquand Library and Near East, Hellenic Graduate Study Room  
E-STAT (Statistics Canada).         Web      
Ethnic NewsWatch. 1985+ (Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. 1960-1989.) (American Ethnic newspapers; full-text.)         Web      
Eurocat. 1985 - 2000             Library Web Computer  
Facts on File News Services. [FACTS.com]         Web      
FACTS.com. [Facts on File News Services]         Web      
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index (for later years see World News Connection). 1975-1996         Web      
Francis. (International coverage of the Humanities and Social Sciences.) 1991+         Web      
Gender Studies. 1972+         Web      
GenderWatch. 1982+         Web      
Global Development Finance.         Web      
Government Periodicals Index. (CIS)         Web      
Government Periodicals Universe. (CIS)         Web      
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS). 1936+         Web    General and Humanities Reference  
Harvard Korean Studies Bibliography.             Library Web Computer  
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI).         Web      
Historical Abstracts. 1954+         Web      
Historical Statistics of the United States.             Library Web Computer(View Only; No Exporting)  
History Universe. (CIS)         Web      
Human Relations Area Files [eHRAF Collection of Ethnography].         Web      
Humanities Full Text.         Web      
Index Islamicus. 1906+         Web    Library Web Computer  
Index of Articles on Jewish Studies. (Rambi) 1985+         Web      
Index to Hebrew Periodicals (You must use Internet Explorer).         Web      
Indiastat.com.         Web      
Información socioeconómica y política: Centroamérica, Nicaragua, el Caribe.             Firestone; Microforms  
International Documentation Network on the Great African Lakes Region. 1990+         Web      
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences (IESBS).         Web      
International Index to Black Periodicals. (Full-text.)         Web      
International Medieval Bibliography. 1967+         Web      
International Political Science Abstracts.         Web      
ipoll databank (Roper). 1935+ (Registration is required but is free.)    About     Web      
Jahresberichte fur Deutsche GeschichteF.         Web      
Journal Citation Reports (JCR Web). Science & Social Science Editions. 1999+         Web      
Journal Citation Reports on CD-ROM (JCR on CD-ROM). Science & Social Science Editions. 1997 - 1998             Library Web Computer  
JSTOR.         Web      
Kaiser Index to Black Resources.         Web      
Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan.         Web      
Latin America, Spain, Portugal: Currently Received Serials: (LASP).         Web      
Latin American Intelligence Service.         Web      
Latin American Newsletters.         Web      
Latin American Periodicals tables of Contents (LAPTOC).         Web      
Left Index.         Web      
Legislación al día (Index to the laws of Mexico).             Firestone; Microforms  
Lexis-Nexis. (Full text newspapers and journals.) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva             Social Science Reference Center  
Lexis-Nexis (Academic Universe) (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
Lexis-Nexis Academic (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
LILACS. (Latin American Health Information.)         Web      
MAGAZINEPLUS. Index to journals in Japanese         Web      
Martí, José. Obras completas: iconografía, cronología.             Firestone; Microforms  
Men's Studies Database. 1990+         Web      
Mental Measurements Yearbook. 1985+    About     Web      
Microsoft Encarta Africana.             General & Humanities Reference  
MLA International Bibliography. 1963+         Web      
Net de Hyakka for Library.         Web      
OmniFile (Wilson). Full Text Mega. 1982+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
PAIS: Public Affairs Information Service. 1972+         Web      
Periodical Contents Index.         Web      
PolicyFile.    About     Web      
Poole's Plus. The Digital Index of the Nineteenth Century...and beyond.         Web      
Primary Source Microfilm's Online Guides.         Web      
Primary Sources in U.S. History. (CIS)         Web      
Proceedings of the Old Bailey London. 1674 to 1834         Web      
PubMed (Medline).      About    Web      
Quanguo baokan suoyin.             East Asian Library only  
Quarterly Index of African Periodical Literature. 1991+         Web      
Rambi. (Index of Articles on Jewish Studies) 1985+         Web      
Renda shubao ziliao databases.         Web      
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliography (RAS). 1986+         Web      
Santiago Times.         Web      
Sexual Diversity Studies.         Web      
Si ku quan shu.             East Asian Library only  
Social Sciences Full Text.         Web      
Sociological Abstracts (formerly Sociofile). 1963+         Web      
SOFA (State of Food and Agriculture). 1994+             Woodrow Wilson School Library Social Science Reference Center  
SourceOECD.         Web      
South African Studies. 1987+         Web      
Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts.         Web      
Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade.         Web      
UN Documents Full Text, ODS System. 1992+ Requires Netscape 6 or Internet Explorer 5.5         Web      
United Nations Common Database for Statistics. (UNSTATS)         Web      
United Nations Treaty Databases.         Web      
Universal Database of Russian Newspapers.         Web      
ViVa Bibliography of Women's History.    About     Web      
Web Oya-bunko.         Web      
Women and Social Movements in the United States. 1600-2000         Web      
Women Working in the United States. 1870-1930. Harvard University Library, Open Collections Program. A Digital Collection         Web      
WomenR. (Has been renamed Gender Watch.) 1982+         Web      
Women's Indicators and Statistics (WISTAT). 1994+             Social Sciences Reference Center  
Women's Studies International (formerly Women's Resources International).         Web      
World Bank e-Library.         Web      
WorldCat. (OCLC union catalog.)         Web      
WorldTradeLaw.net.    About     Web      
Zhongguo jindai qikan pianmu shujuku.             East Asian Library only  



Or Browse Databases Alphabetically...
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


 
web@library.princeton.edu Princeton University Library