Main Catalog

Home
Catalogs
Databases and Reference

 Tools
Collections and Departments
Digital Collections
About the Library
Search this Site




By Title or Keyword
Literature See also
Web Subject Guides
and Trial Subscriptions
  Access/Location
Name and Description Campus Network In Library Only
ABELL. 1920-         Web      
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive.         Web      
African American Newspapers: The 19th Century.         Web      
African American Poetry Database. 1750-1900         Web      
African-American Culture and History.             General & Humanities Reference  
African-American Poetry, Twentieth Century.         Web      
Alt-Press Watch.         Web      
American Drama.         Web      
American Periodical Series Online. 1740-1900    About     Web      
American Poetry Database. 1600-1900         Web      
American Poetry, Twentieth Century.         Web      
Année Philologique (L'Année philologique). (covers 1969-2001, vols. 40-72) You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL). 1920-         Web      
AP Photo Archive (AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive).         Web      
Archival Resources. (Includes Archival and Mixed Collections.)         Web      
ArchivesUSA.         Web      
Aristotle: Collected Works.         Web      
ARTFL Project databases (University of Chicago).         Web      
Arts and Humanities Citation Index. (A&HCI) (Web of Science), 1975+ You must use Internet Explorer.    About     Web      
Bases de Datos CSIC.         Web      
Berkeley: Works.         Web      
Bertolt Brechts Werke.         Web      
Bible in English. 990-1970         Web      
Bibliografía de la Nueva Revista de Filología Hispánica.             Firestone-Microforms  
Bibliographic Index.         Web      
Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach-und Literaturwissenschaft 1990-2000.             Library Web Computer  
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS).         Web      
Bibliography of Native North Americans.         Web      
Bibliography of the Hebrew Book. (1473-1960, full-text)             General & Humanities Reference  
Black Literature, 1827-1940.             Firestone-Microforms  
Black Periodicals Index (IIBP). (Full-text.)         Web      
Black Thought and Culture.         Web      
Book Review Digest. 1983+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
British Philosophy: 1600-1900.         Web      
CHANT (Chinese Ancient Texts).         Web      
China Academic Journals.         Web      
ChoiceReviews.online.         Web      
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry, The.         Web      
Communication Abstracts. 1977+         Web      
Contemporary Authors. You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Contemporary Literary Criticism.         Web      
Diccionario Bio-Bibliográfico de Escritores de México. 1920-1970             General & Humanities Reference  
Dictionary of Literary Biography. You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Early American Fiction.         Web      
Early Canadiana = Notre memoire en ligne.         Web      
Early English Books Online. (EEBO)         Web      
Early English Prose Fiction. 1500-1700         Web      
ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online).         Web      
eHRAF Collection of Archaeology.         Web      
eHRAF Collection of Ethnography.         Web      
Eighteenth Century Collections Online.         Web      
Eighteenth-Century Fiction. 1700-1780         Web      
Einstein Archives Online.         Web      
Encarta Africana.             General & Humanities Reference  
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History.             General & Humanities Reference  
English Drama. 1280-1915         Web      
English Poetry Database. 600-1900         Web      
English Poetry, Twentieth Century.         Web      
English Short Title Catalog (ESTC). (Imprints before 1800 from Britain and its dependencies.)         Web      
English Verse Drama.         Web      
Essay and General Literature Index. 1985+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Ethnic NewsWatch. 1985+ (Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. 1960-1989.) (American Ethnic newspapers; full-text.)         Web      
Evans Digital Edition. (1639-1800) (not yet complete)         Web      
Faber Poetry Library, The.         Web      
Facts on File News Services. [FACTS.com]         Web      
FACTS.com. [Facts on File News Services]         Web      
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index.         Web      
Fiction, Nineteenth-Century.         Web      
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index (for later years see World News Connection). 1975-1996         Web      
Francis. (International coverage of the Humanities and Social Sciences.) 1991+         Web      
Gender Studies. 1972+         Web      
GenderWatch. 1982+         Web      
Gnomon: Kritische Zeitschrift für die gesamte klassische Altertumswissenschaft. Note: the web version is only a partial file.         Web    General and Humanities Reference (full file)  
Goethes Werke im WWW.      About    Web      
Granger's World of Poetry.         Web      
Hand Press Book. Records for European printing of the hand-press period (c. 1455-1830.)         Web      
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS). 1936+         Web    General and Humanities Reference  
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI).         Web      
Human Relations Area Files [eHRAF Collection of Ethnography].         Web      
Humanities Full Text.         Web      
Index to Hebrew Periodicals (You must use Internet Explorer).         Web      
Index to Social Sciences and Humanities Proceedings. 1990+             Library Web Computer  
Index Translationum. 1979+             General & Humanities Reference  
International Index to Black Periodicals. (Full-text.)         Web      
International Medieval Bibliography. 1967+         Web      
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance.         Web      
JSTOR.         Web      
Kafkas Werke.         Web      
Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan.         Web      
L'Année philologique. (covers 1969-2001, vols. 40-72) You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text. You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts. (LLBA). 1973+         Web      
LION: Literature Online.         Web      
Literature Resource Center. You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Luther: Sermons.         Web      
Martí, José. Obras completas: iconografía, cronología.             Firestone; Microforms  
Men's Studies Database. 1990+         Web      
Microsoft Encarta Africana.             General & Humanities Reference  
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies.         Web      
Middle English Compendium.         Web      
MLA International Bibliography. 1963+         Web      
Nineteenth-Century Fiction.         Web      
OED Online (Oxford English Dictionary). (Updated quarterly.)         Web      
OmniFile (Wilson). Full Text Mega. 1982+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Oxford English Dictionary: OED Online. (Updated quarterly.)         Web      
Oxford Reference Online.         Web      
Past Masters.         Web      
Patrologia Latina. (Major and minor Latin authors, full text.)         Web      
Periodical Contents Index.         Web      
Perseus Digital Library.         Web      
PHI CD-ROM. Latin Literature to 200 C.E. and Greek Documentary Texts from 4th-century B.C.E. to 8th-century C.E.             Library Web Computer* Firestone Library Only *  
Plato: Collected Dialogues.         Web      
Political Philosophy: Machiavelli to Mill.         Web      
Poole's Plus. The Digital Index of the Nineteenth Century...and beyond.         Web      
Primary Source Microfilm's Online Guides.         Web      
Princeton University Library Chronicle, Index.         Web      
Princeton University Library Chronicle, Index.         Web      
Quanguo baokan suoyin.             East Asian Library only  
Renaissance Women Online. (A subset of Women Writers Online.)         Web      
Renda shubao ziliao databases.         Web      
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature. 1996 - Present (citations only); 1969 - 1995 (complete records with abstracts)         Web      
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliography (RAS). 1986+         Web      
Santayana: Works.         Web      
Sexual Diversity Studies.         Web      
Short Story Index. 1984+         Web      
South African Studies. 1987+         Web      
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG).         Web      
Times Literary Supplement Centenary Archive Online. 1902-1990         Web      
Times Literary Supplement Subscriber Archive. 1994+         Web      
Twentieth Century African-American Poetry.         Web      
Twentieth Century American Poetry.         Web      
Twentieth Century English Poetry.         Web      
Web of Science (ISI). 1945+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Web Oya-bunko.         Web      
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals 1824-1900.             Library Web Computer  
Women Writers Online. (Works by women authors originally published 1400-1850, full-text.)         Web      
Women's Indicators and Statistics (WISTAT). 1994+             Social Sciences Reference Center  
Women's Studies International (formerly Women's Resources International).         Web      
Zhongguo jindai qikan pianmu shujuku.             East Asian Library only  



Or Browse Databases Alphabetically...
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


 
web@library.princeton.edu Princeton University Library