Main Catalog

Home
Catalogs
Databases and Reference

 Tools
Collections and Departments
Digital Collections
About the Library
Search this Site




By Title or Keyword
History See also
Web Subject Guides
and Trial Subscriptions
  Access/Location
Name and Description Campus Network In Library Only
Academic Universe (Lexis-Nexis) (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive.         Web      
African American Newspapers: The 19th Century.         Web      
African Studies. 19th Century +         Web      
African-American Culture and History.             General & Humanities Reference  
Alt-Press Watch.         Web      
America: History and Life. 1954+         Web      
American Civil War Research Database.         Web      
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries, The.         Web      
American Drama.         Web      
American Humanities Index Online.         Web      
American National Biography.         Web      
American Periodical Series Online. 1740-1900    About     Web      
Année Philologique (L'Année philologique). (covers 1969-2001, vols. 40-72) You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
AP Photo Archive (AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive).         Web      
Archival Resources. (Includes Archival and Mixed Collections.)         Web      
ArchivesUSA.         Web      
Art Index 1929+. You must use Internet Explorer.      About    Web      
Arts and Humanities Citation Index. (A&HCI) (Web of Science), 1975+ You must use Internet Explorer.    About     Web      
Bases de Datos CSIC.         Web      
Berkeley: Works.         Web      
Bibliographic Index.         Web      
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS).         Web      
Bibliography of Early American Law. (BEAL) 2003         Web      
Bibliography of Native North Americans.         Web      
Black Studies Database: Kaiser Index to Black Resources.         Web      
Black Studies on Disc 2003.             Library Web Computer  
Black Thought and Culture.         Web      
British Philosophy: 1600-1900.         Web      
Byzantinische Zeitschrift ( Bibliographie ).             Library Web Computer..please do not enter a PASSWORD, just select OK at the password screen..  
Calvin: Works.         Web      
CensusCD + Maps.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD 1980.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD Blocks.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CHANT (Chinese Ancient Texts).         Web      
China Academic Journals.         Web      
Civil War: A newspaper perspective, The.         Web      
Congressional Universe. (CIS Congressional Information Service.) 1789+         Web      
Constitutions of the Countries of the World (CCW).         Web      
Contemporary Women's Issues (RDS). (Full-text.) 1992+         Web      
Continental Rationalists.         Web      
Declassified Documents Reference Service. Post World War II through 1970s         Web      
Digital National Security Archive.         Web      
Digital Sanborn Maps. 1867-1970         Web      
Dyabola.         Web    Library Web Computer  
Early Canadiana = Notre memoire en ligne.         Web      
ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online).         Web      
eHRAF Collection of Archaeology.         Web      
eHRAF Collection of Ethnography.         Web      
Eighteenth Century Collections Online.         Web      
Encarta Africana.             General & Humanities Reference  
Encyclopedia Judaica.             Library Web ComputerGeneral and Humanities Reference * ONLY *  
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History.             General & Humanities Reference  
Encyclopedia of Islam.             Library Web Computer Firestone Library, Marquand Library and Near East, Hellenic Graduate Study Room  
English Short Title Catalog (ESTC). (Imprints before 1800 from Britain and its dependencies.)         Web      
Ethnic NewsWatch. 1985+ (Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. 1960-1989.) (American Ethnic newspapers; full-text.)         Web      
Eurocat. 1985 - 2000             Library Web Computer  
Evans Digital Edition. (1639-1800) (not yet complete)         Web      
Facts on File News Services. [FACTS.com]         Web      
FACTS.com. [Facts on File News Services]         Web      
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index.         Web      
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index (for later years see World News Connection). 1975-1996         Web      
Francis. (International coverage of the Humanities and Social Sciences.) 1991+         Web      
Gender Studies. 1972+         Web      
GenderWatch. 1982+         Web      
Gnomon: Kritische Zeitschrift für die gesamte klassische Altertumswissenschaft. Note: the web version is only a partial file.         Web    General and Humanities Reference (full file)  
Government Periodicals Index. (CIS)         Web      
Government Periodicals Universe. (CIS)         Web      
Hand Press Book. Records for European printing of the hand-press period (c. 1455-1830.)         Web      
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS). 1936+         Web    General and Humanities Reference  
Hartlib Papers on CD-ROM.             General and Humanities Reference  
Hegel: Oxford University Press Translations.         Web      
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI).         Web      
Historical Abstracts. 1954+         Web      
Historical Index to the New York Times. 1851-1923         Web      
Historical Newspapers Online.      About    Web      
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine. 1976+         Web      
History Universe. (CIS)         Web      
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers - Index (1800 - ).    About         Library Web Computer  
Human Relations Area Files [eHRAF Collection of Ethnography].         Web      
Humanities Full Text.         Web      
Hume: Works, Correspondence and History.         Web      
ILOLEX. (ILO Conventions.) 1926+         Web      
In Principio. (Incipit Index of Latin texts)             Library Web Computer  
Index Islamicus. 1906+         Web    Library Web Computer  
Index of Articles on Jewish Studies. (Rambi) 1985+         Web      
Index to Current Urban Documents.         Web      
Index to Jewish Periodicals. 1988+             General and Humanities Reference  
Index Translationum. 1979+             General & Humanities Reference  
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts). 1951-Current         Web      
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (SilverPlatter). 1951+         Web      
International Documentation Network on the Great African Lakes Region. 1990+         Web      
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences (IESBS).         Web      
International Medieval Bibliography. 1967+         Web      
ipoll databank (Roper). 1935+ (Registration is required but is free.)    About     Web      
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance.         Web      
Jahresberichte fur Deutsche GeschichteF.         Web      
JSTOR.         Web      
Kaiser Index to Black Resources.         Web      
Kant: Hauptwerke.         Web      
Kant: Philosophische Briefe.         Web      
Keesing's Record of World Events Online. (1960+ )         Web      
Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan.         Web      
L'Année philologique. (covers 1969-2001, vols. 40-72) You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Left Index.         Web      
Lexis-Nexis. (Full text newspapers and journals.) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva             Social Science Reference Center  
Lexis-Nexis (Academic Universe) (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
Lexis-Nexis Academic (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
Lexis-Nexis Congressional. (CIS Congressional Information Service.) 1789+         Web      
Men's Studies Database. 1990+         Web      
Mental Measurements Yearbook. 1985+    About     Web      
Microsoft Encarta Africana.             General & Humanities Reference  
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies.         Web      
Nation Digital Archive Since 1865. (The Nation)         Web      
North American Women's Letters and Diaries. (Colonial to 1950)    About     Web      
Official Index to The Times. 1906-1980         Web      
OmniFile (Wilson). Full Text Mega. 1982+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Oxford Reference Online.         Web      
PAIS: Public Affairs Information Service. 1972+         Web      
Palmer's Index to the Times. 1790-1905 (with Palmer's Full Text Online. 1785-1870)         Web      
PARLIT. 1990s+         Web      
Past Masters.         Web      
Pennsylvania Gazette, The. 1728-1800         Web      
Periodical Contents Index.         Web      
Perseus Digital Library.         Web      
Plato: Collected Dialogues.         Web      
Political Philosophy: Machiavelli to Mill.         Web      
Poole's Plus. The Digital Index of the Nineteenth Century...and beyond.         Web      
Primary Source Microfilm's Online Guides.         Web      
Primary Sources in U.S. History. (CIS)         Web      
Proceedings of the Old Bailey London. 1674 to 1834         Web      
Quanguo baokan suoyin.             East Asian Library only  
Quarterly Index of African Periodical Literature. 1991+         Web      
Rambi. (Index of Articles on Jewish Studies) 1985+         Web      
Readers' Guide Retrospective. 1890-1982         Web      
Renda shubao ziliao databases.         Web      
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliography (RAS). 1986+         Web      
Sanborn Maps, Digital. 1867-1970         Web      
Sexual Diversity Studies.         Web      
Si ku quan shu.             East Asian Library only  
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) (Web of Science). 1956+    About     Web      
SourceOECD.         Web      
South African Studies. 1987+         Web      
Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts.         Web      
The National Security Archive Electronic Briefing Books.    About     Web      
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG).         Web      
Thomas, Legislative Information on the Internet [from the Library of Congress].         Web      
Times (London) Digital Archive 1785 - 1985. You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade.         Web      
ViVa Bibliography of Women's History.    About     Web      
Web Oya-bunko.         Web      
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals 1824-1900.             Library Web Computer  
Women and Social Movements in the United States. 1600-2000         Web      
Women Working in the United States. 1870-1930. Harvard University Library, Open Collections Program. A Digital Collection         Web      
WomenR. (Has been renamed Gender Watch.) 1982+         Web      
Women's Indicators and Statistics (WISTAT). 1994+             Social Sciences Reference Center  
Women's Studies International (formerly Women's Resources International).         Web      
World Biographical Index.         Web      
Zhongguo jindai qikan pianmu shujuku.             East Asian Library only  



Or Browse Databases Alphabetically...
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


 
web@library.princeton.edu Princeton University Library