Main Catalog

Home
Catalogs
Databases and Reference

 Tools
Collections and Departments
Digital Collections
About the Library
Search this Site




By Title or Keyword
Psychology/Education See also
Web Subject Guides
and Trial Subscriptions
  Access/Location
Name and Description Campus Network In Library Only
Academic Universe (Lexis-Nexis) (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
African American Newspapers: The 19th Century.         Web      
African-American Culture and History.             General & Humanities Reference  
AgeLine. 1978+         Web      
Alt-Press Watch.         Web      
American Humanities Index Online.         Web      
Arts and Humanities Citation Index. (A&HCI) (Web of Science), 1975+ You must use Internet Explorer.    About     Web      
Bases de Datos CSIC.         Web      
Bibliographic Index.         Web      
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS).         Web      
Bibliography of Native North Americans.         Web      
Black Periodicals Index (IIBP). (Full-text.)         Web      
Black Studies Database: Kaiser Index to Black Resources.         Web      
Canadian Research Index. 1982+         Web      
CensusCD + Maps.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD 1980.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
CensusCD Blocks.             GIS Center, Geosciences Library  
China Academic Journals.         Web      
Contemporary Women's Issues (RDS). (Full-text.) 1992+         Web      
Dewey: Collected Works.         Web      
Dewey: Correspondence.         Web      
E*Subscribe (ERIC).         Web      
ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online).         Web      
Education Full Text.         Web      
eHRAF Collection of Archaeology.         Web      
eHRAF Collection of Ethnography.         Web      
Eighteenth Century Collections Online.         Web      
EIU Country Indicators. (EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts)         Web      
EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts. (EIU Country Indicators)         Web      
Encarta Africana.             General & Humanities Reference  
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History.             General & Humanities Reference  
ERIC (EBSCO).    About     Web      
Ethnic NewsWatch. 1985+ (Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. 1960-1989.) (American Ethnic newspapers; full-text.)         Web      
Facts on File News Services. [FACTS.com]         Web      
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index.         Web      
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index (for later years see World News Connection). 1975-1996         Web      
Gender Studies. 1972+         Web      
Historical Statistics of the United States.             Library Web Computer(View Only; No Exporting)  
History Universe. (CIS)         Web      
Human Relations Area Files [eHRAF Collection of Ethnography].         Web      
Index to Current Urban Documents.         Web      
Indiastat.com.         Web      
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts). 1951-Current         Web      
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (SilverPlatter). 1951+         Web      
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences (IESBS).         Web      
International Index to Black Periodicals. (Full-text.)         Web      
ipoll databank (Roper). 1935+ (Registration is required but is free.)    About     Web      
Journal Citation Reports (JCR Web). Science & Social Science Editions. 1999+         Web      
Journal Citation Reports on CD-ROM (JCR on CD-ROM). Science & Social Science Editions. 1997 - 1998             Library Web Computer  
JSTOR.         Web      
Kaiser Index to Black Resources.         Web      
Lexis-Nexis. (Full text newspapers and journals.) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva             Social Science Reference Center  
Lexis-Nexis (Academic Universe) (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
Lexis-Nexis Academic (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text. You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts. (LLBA). 1973+         Web      
Medline (PubMed).      About    Web      
MEDLINEŽ (SilverPlatter). 1966+         Web      
Men's Studies Database. 1990+         Web      
Mental Measurements Yearbook. 1985+    About     Web      
Microsoft Encarta Africana.             General & Humanities Reference  
MIT's CogNet Library.    About     Web      
OmniFile (Wilson). Full Text Mega. 1982+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Oxford Reference Online.         Web      
Past Masters.         Web      
Periodical Contents Index.         Web      
Poole's Plus. The Digital Index of the Nineteenth Century...and beyond.         Web      
Primary Source Microfilm's Online Guides.         Web      
Primary Sources in U.S. History. (CIS)         Web      
ProQuest Research Library (ProQuest General Reference). (Indexes journal and newspaper articles; provides the full text of most articles)         Web      
PsycARTICLES..    About     Web      
Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing (PEP) Archive. 1920-1998    About     Web      
PsycINFO.    About     Web      
PubMed (Medline).      About    Web      
Quanguo baokan suoyin.             East Asian Library only  
Renda shubao ziliao databases.         Web      
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliography (RAS). 1986+         Web      
Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) (Web of Science). 1945+ You must use Internet Explorer.    About     Web      
Sexual Diversity Studies.         Web      
Social Science Research Network.         Web      
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) (Web of Science). 1956+    About     Web      
Social Sciences Full Text.         Web      
Sociological Abstracts (formerly Sociofile). 1963+         Web      
SourceOECD.         Web      
Stars: CSG's State Archives and Research Service Database.         Web      
Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts.         Web      
UNESCO Documentary Resources. (UNESDOC/UNESBIB)         Web      
United Nations Common Database for Statistics. (UNSTATS)         Web      
Web of Science (ISI). 1945+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Women and Social Movements in the United States. 1600-2000         Web      
Women's Indicators and Statistics (WISTAT). 1994+             Social Sciences Reference Center  
Women's Studies International (formerly Women's Resources International).         Web      
World of Learning, The.         Web      
Zhongguo jindai qikan pianmu shujuku.             East Asian Library only  



Or Browse Databases Alphabetically...
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


 
web@library.princeton.edu Princeton University Library