Main Catalog

Home
Catalogs
Databases and Reference

 Tools
Collections and Departments
Digital Collections
About the Library
Search this Site




By Title or Keyword
Art/Music See also
Web Subject Guides
and Trial Subscriptions
  Access/Location
Name and Description Campus Network In Library Only
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive.         Web      
African American Newspapers: The 19th Century.         Web      
African-American Culture and History.             General & Humanities Reference  
Alt-Press Watch.         Web      
American Art Periodicals, Index to 19th-Century.         Web      
American Humanities Index Online.         Web      
AMICO. (20,000 works of art digitized.)         Web      
Année Philologique (L'Année philologique). (covers 1969-2001, vols. 40-72) You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
AP Photo Archive (AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive).         Web      
Aristotle: Collected Works.         Web      
Art Index 1929+. You must use Internet Explorer.      About    Web      
Art Retrospective (Art Index Retrospective). You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Art Sales Index.      About    Web      
ARTbibliographies Modern. 1974+         Web      
Arts and Humanities Citation Index. (A&HCI) (Web of Science), 1975+ You must use Internet Explorer.    About     Web      
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals. 1930s+         Web      
Bases de Datos CSIC.         Web      
Bibliographic Index.         Web      
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS).         Web      
Bibliography of Native North Americans.         Web      
Bibliography of the History of Art.         Web      
Black Periodicals Index (IIBP). (Full-text.)         Web      
Black Studies Database: Kaiser Index to Black Resources.         Web      
Black Thought and Culture.         Web      
Byzantinische Zeitschrift ( Bibliographie ).             Library Web Computer..please do not enter a PASSWORD, just select OK at the password screen..  
China Academic Journals.         Web      
Classical Music Library.         Web      
Contemporary Women's Issues (RDS). (Full-text.) 1992+         Web      
Cultural Materials (RLG).         Web      
Database of Articles and Images from the National Palace Museum.         Web      
Design and Applied Arts Index on WWW. (DAAI)         Web      
Dictionary of Art Online, Grove.         Web      
Dictionary of Music and Musicians, New Grove.         Web      
Digital Sanborn Maps. 1867-1970         Web      
Dyabola.         Web    Library Web Computer  
ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online).         Web      
eHRAF Collection of Archaeology.         Web      
eHRAF Collection of Ethnography.         Web      
Eighteenth Century Collections Online.         Web      
Encarta Africana.             General & Humanities Reference  
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History.             General & Humanities Reference  
Ethnic NewsWatch. 1985+ (Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. 1960-1989.) (American Ethnic newspapers; full-text.)         Web      
Facts on File News Services. [FACTS.com]         Web      
FACTS.com. [Facts on File News Services]         Web      
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index.         Web      
FIAF International Film Archive Database.         Web      
FIAF Members Publications.         Web      
Film / TV Documentation Collections.         Web      
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index (for later years see World News Connection). 1975-1996         Web      
Gender Studies. 1972+         Web      
GenderWatch. 1982+         Web      
Getty Provenance Index Database.         Web      
Gnomon: Kritische Zeitschrift für die gesamte klassische Altertumswissenschaft. Note: the web version is only a partial file.         Web    General and Humanities Reference (full file)  
Government Periodicals Index. (CIS)         Web      
Government Periodicals Universe. (CIS)         Web      
Grove Dictionary of Art Online.         Web      
Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians Online, New.         Web      
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS). 1936+         Web    General and Humanities Reference  
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI).         Web      
Human Relations Area Files [eHRAF Collection of Ethnography].         Web      
Humanities Full Text.         Web      
Index Film Periodicals (includes Index TV Periodicals). 1972+         Web      
Index Islamicus. 1906+         Web    Library Web Computer  
Index of Christian Art.         Web      
Index to 19th-Century American Art Periodicals.         Web      
Index TV Periodicals (includes Index Film Periodicals). 1979+         Web      
International Index of Music Periodicals. (IIMP)         Web      
International Index to Black Periodicals. (Full-text.)         Web      
International Index to the Performing Arts. 1864-present         Web      
International Medieval Bibliography. 1967+         Web      
JSTOR.         Web      
Kaiser Index to Black Resources.         Web      
Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan.         Web      
L'Année philologique. (covers 1969-2001, vols. 40-72) You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Lugt's Répertoire online.         Web      
Mental Measurements Yearbook. 1985+    About     Web      
Microsoft Encarta Africana.             General & Humanities Reference  
Muse. (RILM abstracts.)             Music Listening Library  
Music Index Online.         Web      
New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians.         Web      
OmniFile (Wilson). Full Text Mega. 1982+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Oxford Reference Online.         Web      
Past Masters.         Web      
Periodical Contents Index.         Web      
Perseus Digital Library.         Web      
Plato: Collected Dialogues.         Web      
Poole's Plus. The Digital Index of the Nineteenth Century...and beyond.         Web      
Primary Source Microfilm's Online Guides.         Web      
Quanguo baokan suoyin.             East Asian Library only  
Renda shubao ziliao databases.         Web      
RIBA British Architectural Library.         Web      
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature. 1996 - Present (citations only); 1969 - 1995 (complete records with abstracts)         Web      
RIPM Online. International Index to Nineteenth-Century Music Periodicals         Web      
RISM Online : Repertoire International des Sources Musicales. Use Internet Explorer only         Web      
RLG Cultural Materials.         Web      
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliography (RAS). 1986+         Web      
Sanborn Maps, Digital. 1867-1970         Web      
SCIPIO: Art and Rare Books Sales Catalogs.         Web      
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG).         Web      
Treasures from the Film Archives.         Web      
UNESCO Documentary Resources. (UNESDOC/UNESBIB)         Web      
Web of Science (ISI). 1945+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals 1824-1900.             Library Web Computer  
Women and Social Movements in the United States. 1600-2000         Web      
Women Working in the United States. 1870-1930. Harvard University Library, Open Collections Program. A Digital Collection         Web      
Women's Indicators and Statistics (WISTAT). 1994+             Social Sciences Reference Center  
Zhongguo jindai qikan pianmu shujuku.             East Asian Library only  



Or Browse Databases Alphabetically...
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


 
web@library.princeton.edu Princeton University Library