Main Catalog

Home
Catalogs
Databases and Reference

 Tools
Collections and Departments
Digital Collections
About the Library
Search this Site




By Title or Keyword
Periodical Indexes See also
Web Subject Guides
and Trial Subscriptions
  Access/Location
Name and Description Campus Network In Library Only
Academic Search Premier--Ebsco.         Web      
Academic Universe (Lexis-Nexis) (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
Alternative Press Index.         Web      
Alt-Press Watch.         Web      
American Humanities Index Online.         Web      
American Periodical Series Online. 1740-1900    About     Web      
Applied Science and Technology Abstracts Full Text. 1983+ You must use Internet Explorer.      About    Web      
Bases de Datos CSIC.         Web      
China Academic Journals.         Web      
China Infobank.         Web      
Communication Abstracts. 1977+         Web      
Dow Jones. (Factiva) You must use Netscape 6.0 or higher or Internet Explorer.         Web      
Dow Jones Interactive. (Was Dow Jones News Retrieval.)         Web      
Ebsco--Academic Search Premier.         Web      
Encyclopedia of Library and Information Science.         Web      
Essay and General Literature Index. 1985+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Ethnic NewsWatch. 1985+ (Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. 1960-1989.) (American Ethnic newspapers; full-text.)         Web      
Factiva. (Dow Jones) You must use Netscape 6.0 or Internet Explorer 5.01 or higher.         Web      
Facts on File News Services. [FACTS.com]         Web      
FACTS.com. [Facts on File News Services]         Web      
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index.         Web      
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index (for later years see World News Connection). 1975-1996         Web      
Government Periodicals Index. (CIS)         Web      
Government Periodicals Universe. (CIS)         Web      
Index Translationum. 1979+             General & Humanities Reference  
JAKE. (The Jointly Administered Knowledge Environment)         Web      
JSTOR.         Web      
Left Index.         Web      
Lexis-Nexis. (Full text newspapers and journals.) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva             Social Science Reference Center  
Lexis-Nexis (Academic Universe) (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
Lexis-Nexis Academic (Full text newspapers and journals.).
(works best with Internet Explorer or Netscape 6.0 or higher) How to choose among L-N (Universe), L-N, Factiva       
 Web      
OmniFile (Wilson). Full Text Mega. 1982+ You must use Internet Explorer.         Web      
Periodical Abstracts. This database has been replaced by ProQuest General Reference               
Periodical Contents Index.         Web      
Poole's Plus. The Digital Index of the Nineteenth Century...and beyond.         Web      
Princeton University Library Chronicle, Index.         Web      
ProQuest Research Library (ProQuest General Reference). (Indexes journal and newspaper articles; provides the full text of most articles)         Web      
Quanguo baokan suoyin.             East Asian Library only  
Readers' Guide Full Text.         Web      
Readers' Guide Retrospective. 1890-1982         Web      
Renda shubao ziliao databases.         Web      
SBRnet -- Sports Business Research Network.         Web      
Sport Discus. 1830+         Web      
Times Literary Supplement Subscriber Archive. 1994+         Web      
Ulrich's International Periodicals.         Web      
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals 1824-1900.             Library Web Computer  
Zhongguo jindai qikan pianmu shujuku.             East Asian Library only  



Or Browse Databases Alphabetically...
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


 
web@library.princeton.edu Princeton University Library